Below are frequent questions or concerns we received from players.
FAQ content and answers are planned to be updated frequently.
When the game is erased from your device, the connection to player data is also erased. To protect your data from being lost, we recommend that players frequently backup their device's data to their computer (i.e. using iTunes and the sync function). Please understand that in the event that the app and link to player data is erased, their is no way for the development team to recover your data. For more information, please refer to the "Restoring Data" area in the game's HELP section.
If you experience an "unknown error" at the beginning of the game, please make sure that your device's date and time is accurately set (according to your time zone).
Sometimes when the game is in maintenance or about to go into maintenance, the purchase of Soul Points will be temporarily suspended to avoid any charging errors. Once maintenance is complete, players can safely buy Soul Points to use in the game.
Dark Summoner is available for everyone to enjoy at no cost. The option to purchase Soul Points is also available. When Soul Points are purchased, the player's payment information is handled solely by Apple Inc. To avoid any unintentional purchases, we suggest that players set [In-App Purchases] to OFF in their device's [Settings] -> [General] -> [Restrictions] screen. All purchases are covered by the app's Application License Agreement located on the Dark Summoner page in the App Store. Please review this agreement before making any purchases. Please understand that all uses of Soul Points in the game are final and cannot be changed.
During a Stamp Campaign players can receive one stamp daily by just logging into the game. When a certain number of stamps are collected, a reward is Gifted to the player. Stamp campaigns are set to follow a schedule (written in the campaign's details) and will end for all players at the same time. When a new campaign begins, all players will start at the same time. To acquire all rewards, it is recommended that players log in and stay active everyday to make sure they collect a complete set.
When players do a Dark Summon, they get a chance to summon forth some of the game's most powerful monsters. Any monster can appear, with the opportunity being equal for a Dark Summon that uses Soul Points and a Free Dark Summon. Please understand that we will not send players a particular monster or a replacement monster because they are not satisfied with the monster they received.
There is no official "lending" system in the game and we highly recommend that players do not Gift monsters or items that they want to keep or use in the future. Sending Gifts are final, no matter the arrangements made between the players.
Once a Sacrifice, Trade, or Gift is completed, there is no way for players to undo the action. We strongly suggest that players be careful that they do not unintentionally give away or use up a powerful monster that they want to keep. Please double or even triple check when doing a Sacrifice, Trade, or Gift and make sure that your valuable monsters are safe.
At the moment there is no feature to either change a guild or reset player data. We have received requests for this and are currently looking into adding such a function.
The development team is open to all ideas and suggestions from players. Feel free to send us your opinions on what should be added or changed. Even if you don't hear back from us directly, we are still listening to what you submit.